Any of you in the military can confirm this?

Topic created · 14 Posts · 954 Views
  • So backstory, I’ve been living on a military base for a month now doing some training, the instructors are former military and all that shit. This is my first time being in a military environment.

I swear, I’m getting sized up by every middle-aged guy there, like, they want to get in my face to talk some condescending shit and show them that they are over me and trying to show dominance/intimidation or some shit and of course be loud as fuck about it so everyone can hear.
    I’m not fucking huge or anything, 5’11, 230lbs, and I got a good chest, traps, and arms.

I’m just there to learn like everyone else. I don’t say shit, but after 4 weeks it’s getting old. What’s the best way to deal with this and not give a fuck?

• pity those pathetic has-beens

• Ex military here.
    It doesn’t matter where you go, it happens all over.

• [quote=“appropionate” pid=‘62599’ dateline=‘1564249418’]
    pity those pathetic has-beens
    [/quote]

You really are a depressing mess.

@“Niceguy19” it’s bound to happen dude. All of them live in an environment of constant authority and chomp at the bit to flex any sort of power they have on others. Most of that shit stops once they haze away their concern for you stealing whatever little dominance they had in their work circle before you came. Best to just let the shit roll off imo

• [quote=“superawesomename” pid=‘62618’ dateline=‘1564257047’]
    [quote=“appropionate” pid=‘62599’ dateline=‘1564249418’]
    [/quote]

@“Niceguy19” it’s bound to happen dude. All of them live in an environment of constant authority and chomp at the bit to flex any sort of power they have on others. Most of that shit stops once they haze away their concern for you stealing whatever little dominance they had in their work circle before you came. Best to just let the shit roll off imo
    [/quote]